Gluten Free Cornbread Y’all

dsc02880.jpg

I checked out Veganomicon’s recipe for cornbread the other night for a dinner party, and I must say – as a Southern girl at heart, it wasn’t quiiiiite there. I think all it’ll take is adding a little more fat in the form of oil or margarine because the bread was just a bit dry for my taste. Next time I think I’ll add the corn kernels to add some interest. I used Bob’s Red Mill Gluten Free AP Flour simply because I have it and needed to do something with it, and everyone raved about how good it was. In fact, the comment that makes me beam with pride and just a hint of self-righteousness was exclaimed throughout the night:

“I can’t believe this is vegan!”

dsc02867.jpg

Leave a Reply

