Flore Cafe Brunch Buffet

DSC05675

$10.  All you can eat.  That’s really all the convincing you need.  Sunday from 10-3 you can get a plate full of the best ALL VEGAN buffet with unlimited coffee and orange juice.  Purple sweatshirt there is feelin’ it.

DSC05679

Flore Cafe is run by the same people as the Flore down the street and it’s in the old Vegan Spot space … which I believe was also the same people?  It’s all very mysterious.  All that stuff doesn’t really matter when you’re stuffing your face with the best (THE BEST) Vegan French Toast in town.

DSC05678

The *French Toast is the hilight of everything going on at Flore Cafe.  I also love their vegan sausage, bacon, fresh fruit, tofu scramble, waffles, and home fries.  I freak out on Sunday morning.  There’s nothing better than riding your bike down there and then trying to pedal home later with your body 10 pounds heavier.  Worth it.   Make sure you get there earlier in the day – last week we showed up at 2 and they were out of everything.  Apparently they didn’t have anyone working in the kitchen that day, so maybe it was just a one time thing.

DSC05686

*The only complaint I have about Flore Cafe is the janky Maple Syrup they use … tastes like it came out of  Mrs. Butterworth.  I don’t want any part of that lady or her cohorts.  Get the REAL STUFF GUYS.

12 responses to “Flore Cafe Brunch Buffet

  1. Sounds great. What city is this in?

  2. I’ve been trying to get a Sunday free to hit up this brunch buffet. I’d much rather get there at 2, though, and I don’t want to drive all the way there to find there’s nothing left!

    • coulditbeseitan

      I’m hoping it was just a fluke – maybe call ahead and see how their supply is. As we were walking out with big frowny faces, the man behind the counter was mumbling something about not having a chef that day … I dunno!

  3. I’ve been so meaning to go to this! I want some of that french toast.

    I know the chick with the red hair and the guy sitting with her in the last picture. Weird!

  4. I’ve been wanting to go to this too. I think I’ll hit it up next week with my friend that lives in Silverlake before she leaves for Sweden! Can’t wait!

  5. Oh man, that brunch is SO good! I loved it.

  6. i am glad you went on a day when they had the tofu scramble. once i went and they had a quiche, which wasn’t that great.

    i agree, the french toast is amazing…my favorite things though are the chicken seitan and the sausage. dude, i could get SO FAT at this place.

  7. Whoa, whoa…what is with the ‘B’ in the window? I was revving to go, but I have to admit that is a hang-up for me. Anybody who lives near able to do some investigating?

    • coulditbeseitan

      I’ve skipped through their kitchen many times to use the bathroom in the back – I’ve never seen anything wrong. Not sure what the rating is for – but I have to admit it’s not the only B rated place I frequent.

  8. Pingback: Picks for the Weekend: September 19 – 21 | The Vegan Collection - Blog

Leave a Reply

